Publications

Essays:

“A Retrospective Look at Hair, Hatred, and Healing.” The Humber Literary Review. Forthcoming.

“Seeing in 3-D.” The New Quarterly. Forthcoming

“Snapshots of Love.” Porcupine Literary. Issue 3. https://www.porcupineliterary.com/snapshots-of-love

“Cutting Ties and Letting Go.” https://www.doulasupport.org/cutting-ties-and-letting-go

Second Place Laureate. Doula Support Foundation’s Birth Story Contest 2020.

“From Signorina to Mamma: GUSH, Menstruation, and Infertility Through the Lens of Culture.” The Hamilton Review of Books. Issue 6, Spring. 2019. http://hamiltonreviewofbooks.com/blog/2019/05/28/from-signorina-to-mamma-by-lori-sebastianutti

Infertility and Older First-time Motherhood. Various. Savvy Mom. https://www.savvymom.ca/author/lori-sebastianutti/

Infertility. Various. Fertility Matters Canada. https://fertilitymatters.ca/are-you-there-universe-its-me-an-infertile-woman/

Interviews

Bookish Radio. Episode 10. May 24, 2018. https://bookishradio.ca/2018/05/24/episode-10-romaine-jones-lori-sebastianutti/

Readings

Doula Support Foundation’s Birth Sharing Circle. 13:46. October 3, 2020. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TP0oYjD9Bgw

Podcasts

“Just Stay Home.” Writing Home Podcast: The COVID-19 Edition. 12:58. https://writinghome.buzzsprout.com/1119443/4032503 June 24, 2020